Home

I wrote this about two years ago:

It applies to the blog I discovered.

prophet

“Whatever we God-directed people believe, whatever our religious differences, I think it is always good to reflect on the signs of God’s presence in our lives. We need to feel gratitude for our personal moments of divine intervention. In fact, with all the people who live under my roof, all the projects, the everyday chaos, all the uncertainty of our lives, just the fact that the house is quiet and I have time to write at 11:24 AM on a Saturday is…

…a genuine miracle.

I have read that Muslims distinguish between signs (ayaat) and miracles (mu’djiza). The criteria for mu’djiza are best left for scholars to ponder. But without even knowing I was doing it, I have been spending a good deal of time pondering ayaat, both in my personal life, and in the larger world events. My atheist friends shake their heads and tell me I am crazy to look to nature to justify my belief in the divine.

They reject their Christian upbringing which tells them that if a scientific rationale is available, this necessarily negates divine explanation.

I disagree. I think Nature’s laws are God’s laws.

Because we are flawed and human, our faith can easily be rattled by bad news.We routinely ignore the much more commonplace happy tidings of our life, the fact that we are alive, and that we are powerful enough to overcome our tragedies.

The truth that the universe can be explained rationally does not negate the existence of God, it just emphasizes that all creation is interrelated and important to the Divine.”

artislam

The connection reminds me of the iterations and patterns of Islamic art. Over these logical, mathematical iterations is written the word- signs for us.

So here comes a new blog, visiting and liking me via that wonderful blogger of pools.

It’s the Prophet Brahmarishi. Maybe Muslims would take exception with the word “Prophet”, and honestly, so do I, but his definition gave me pause:

” A Prophet is one – who instead of relishing  from the tree top; the climb over caused so many cuts and bruises to him; delights in throwing down the fruits at pausing passer-by from the rushing crowd.”

That made me think.

I don’t think of a prophet in the sense of the old biblical Prophets or The Prophet, I refer to a prophet with a lower-case p, as a godly teacher, a definition that can exist beyond the clear definitions of any one religion.

For me, a  godly teacher does climb the tree and throw down the fruit. A godly teacher can see in the blossoms and the bees a fruit a’borning, and selects the ripest fruit to throw. Her intention is not to peg people with rotten fruit, even though that’s what the people on the ground might think. Her intention is for the people to catch the fruit, to taste the fruit of the tree and see in the beauty of the flowers, the promise of the fruit to come.

This blogger endeavors to continue the work of the Tao of Physics, in his own words, to seek:

“A theoretical Unification between Quantum Physics of Science and Metaphysics of Religion.”

He seeks to understands the iterations and patterns that create the whole, like the patterns that underlie the text.

“The essence of different texts  about union with God is similar. Superficial interpretation presents God as subjective and personal experience.

First person experience of union, instantly renders all the religious texts and metaphors  crystal clear as in sunlight.”

This is his/her claim, and I do believe him/her. This blog, like religion is refreshed by its followers, even if the original content is almost a year old.

Leave a Reply

