Home

OK, all I know about fashion I learned by watching Project Runway.

When the kids were little, we used to play it with their Barbies, giving them challenges like “Design a suit of armor for Barbie from all natural materials in the backyard.”

wrinkle

In fact, I was horrified when my daughter got her first Barbie, so I learned to use a sewing machine to make Barbie a nun habit.

I wanted Barbie to have opportunities for alternate careers.

In any case, from Project Runway, I learned the words “Coiture”. I still think Tim Gunn would be the world’s most awesome uncle, and the most engaging dinner guest.

Other than that, I can’t even pretend to know anything about fashion. Anita and Ariana have a dream, and it’s wonderful to share a dream with a best friend. They blog about fashion. Check them out if you like fashion.

The knitting blog is really cool. I remember watching both my grandmothers, their hands were so fast, and they turned out sweaters, gloves, hats and such while watching soap operas. Even though neither spoke English as a native language, and had completely different national, economic, and educational origins, they both did exactly the same thing, and got along very sweetly.

textile_message

This blog shows the works as they progress. 

Check it out.

I can almost taste the bundt cake and coffee.

 

Leave a Reply

