Home

I decided to save  this particular blog for last.

I did this, because I believe in it.

This isn’t saying that I won’t blog again, I will. But my journeys through your blogs are getting more packed together as more and more people are following and liking. If I said a rosary for each of them, I’d be up 24/7. writing about each takes about half as much time.

So I have decided to create a blog inspired by all your blogs, and to do it in a new way. This is what I’ve learned from the week;

1) I love making games, and I love the process of games, and I am interested in games as literature.  I had forgotten this until I met Scribelife. By the way, something about the feel of this blog draws me to these people. They feel like friends.

jasper

 

2) I think the key to these games should be numbers. like Humanity777.

Capture

3) The blog should include a meditative quality, like Perpetua’s.

perpetua

4) It should sell something of quality, like Scribelife.

5) It should include a photo cartoon, comedy and a hip plotline like Electrikkiss.

eletkkiss

6) It should have thoughtful political content that inspires discussion like dustin mcmahon.

dust

7) It should include what I love, which is nature and primitive survival, like Explore Dream Discover Talks.

explore

8) Just After Words teaches me an important lesson: No matter the hell you have to go through, never never give up on your dream of being a writer. If you have a poet’s soul, bare it!

poem

9) Recognize and post beauty every now and again, like Photo botos.

phptp

10) Along with the photos, include music, like What Tomorrow Might Bring.

whtt

 

11) Spend a day each week marketing, getting closer to my bucket list goals, according to Leslie Carter’s rules.

blogger

12) Add beauty, classic poetry and cartoons. Resurrect poems and wisdom. Be invited, as a result, to do real scholarship.

ode

13) Put it all together to artfully bare your soul, like Kendall Person

kenall

 

17 thoughts on “What a week!

    • Thanks so much! Your story and writing are so inspiring. I’m coming up on the fourth anniversary of the suicide of remarkable young man, age 19, who I worked with when I was a mentor for juvenile justice. I wish he could have seen a blog like yours, a promise of redemption in poetry and prose that reminds us that life is a gift.

  1. Reblogged this on Dustin McMahon and commented:
    At first glance, it may seem like I am only reblogging this post because there is a mention of my blog. However, it is a very thoughtful blog post and well worth the read and visit to each of the sites mentioned.
    Thank you to fciprian2013 for the mention!

    • Thanks Dustin. I can’t read many blogs, because I read the whole of them. If they engage me, I can’t get enough. I write for a newspaper in Bangladesh, bdnews24.com, and it’s mostly political commentary I write, so as a professional commentator, I can say that you’re definitely on the right track.

  2. Thank you for including me in this! I always get so excited when I come across great blog lists like these! I will be burying my face in my screen the rest of this weekend for sure.

    • oh sorry. I know how that is. I loved your blog but it also reminded me how loooong ago my 20’s were. When I come back, I hope you notice how your style has influenced me.

  3. Such a great list you have going there. And thanks picking my site as part of it. You could be our future judge to present an award. Blogging is a full time job. How can you do it when you are already a writer in Bangladesh. Stay away from the “voodoos’ in Haiti or bring your rosary to ward of evil spirits. Enjoy.

    • It’s really just insomnia. It’s a fulltime job indeed. Funny you mention rosaries. I’ll be blogging on that soon. I actually didn’t stay away from Voodoo while I was there. I think it gets a bad rap. It reminded me of Native American spiritualism.

  4. Pingback: Breaking the Rules | theseeker

Leave a Reply

